Leo District 4-C4

501(c), Tax Deductible.

Election Results: (04/29/2021)

Dear all,

Our election poll has been closed promptly at 11pm on Wednesday 4/28.

8 of the 11 active clubs participated in the elections. Randomly generated unique voting #s and the election ballot were sent out to 14 Leo club delegates. We have received 13 votes by the deadline. Thank you to all club delegates!

Voting results:

-- Leo Andy Xu received 7 votes. Leo Amelia Kratzer received 6.

-- 100% of the delegates consent to having the runner-up be the Leo District Vice President.

Since we only have 2 nominees for the District President position and there is a clear winner who received the majority of the votes, there is no need for the run-off election meeting, originally scheduled for all delegates to attend tonight (Thur 4/29). I will be cancelling the scheduled meeting right after this email.

Congratulations to Leo Andy Xu for becoming the Leo District President Elect!

Congratulations to Leo Amelia Kratzer for becoming the Leo District Vice President Elect!

Your term will start on July 1, 2021.

We will invite all Leo club officers, delegates, Leo Advisors and Lions District Officials to our next Leo district meeting, on Th 5/6 (7-8pm) to congratulate Leo Andy & Leo Amelia and have our Leo District President Elect and Vice President Elect give a short speech. Leo Andy will also announce his Leo District Secretary & Treasurer picks at the meeting.

On that note, we currently have 1 candidate self nominated for the Secretary position, and 1 candidate for the Treasurer position. If anyone else is interested in those 2 positions, please send an email to me, Leo Andy and Lion Nina as soon as possible. All Secretary & Treasurer candidates please contact Leo Andy to arrange for a phone conversation (before 5/4) for him to get to know you better so as to help him decide on who to appoint.

Thank you everyone for all the hard work getting the election successfully completed!

I have updated the Election page with screenshots of the election ballot and results. Election Page: https://www.leos.lions4c4.org/election


Angela Li

Leo District 4-C4 President

Coming Up:

  • Next Leo District Meeting:

      • Jun 17th, 2021, 7 - 8 pm (via Zoom)

  • We are halting district meetings, programs and project from 5/10 - 6/11 for the AP exams & Final exams season.

Current Volunteer Projects:


Past Event:

  • Open to Leos. Please check with your sponsor Lions Club to see if your club will hold a 1st round competition.

  • Leo Student Speaker Contest - 2021 Theme: "Distance and Online Learning: Pros and Cons"

  • More info at: https://md4lions.org/student-speakers-contest


Leo District 4-C4 Officers (2020-2021):

Leo District President: Angela Li Quantum Auxilia Leo

Leo District VP: Sophie McCreary Menlo-Atherton Leo

Leo District Secretary: Andy Xu Quantum Auxilia Leo

Leo District Treasurer: Melani Tam Bay Area Leo

Leo District Chairperson / Advisor: Nina Tang

Leo District Board of Directors:

Alyssa Chew Millbrae Leo

Amelia Wu Menlo-Atherton Leo

Dana Steinke Quantum Auxilia Leo

Daphne Situ Millbrae Leo

Alyssa Mariah Clemena Gryphons Leo

Alyssa Angara San Francisco Unified Leo

Annika Bai Silicon Valley Cyber Leo

Michael Mazzala Capuchino High School Leo

Leo Club Officers

Quantum Auxilia Leo Club (136341) Dana Steinke (President)

Angela Li (Charter President)

Andy Xu (Vice President)

Rick Li (Secretary)

Shaarvari Malladi (Treasurer)

Menlo Atherton High School Leo Club (126826) Sophie McCreary (President)

Amelia Wu (Vice President)

Amelia Kratzer (Vice President)

Bay Area Leo Club (115494) Melanie Tam (President)

Alanna Yelland (VP)

Rinko Miyoshi (Secretary)

YiBo Wang (Treasurer)

Millbrae Leo Club (69443) Daphne Situ (President)

Brian Wen (VP)

David Lock (Secretary)

Cayenne Wong (Treasurer)

Gryphons Leo Club (89670) Alyssa Mariah Clemena (President)

Ella Rodrigues (Vice President)

Julia Ashley Paes (Secretary)

Evelyn Rodrigues (Treasurer)

San Carlos Leo Club (115304) Ashley Kubodera (President)

San Francisco Unified Leo Club (129289) Alyssa Angara (President)

Silicon Valley Cyber Leo Club (138576) Annika Bai (President)

Great San Francisco Leo Club (117824) Casey Tang (President)

Foster City Leo Club (124787) Andrew Allegretti (President)

Jordan Rosenthal (charter president)

Capuchino High School (98048) Michael Mazzala (President)

Mia (Vice President)


Lions Clubs International: https://www.lionsclubs.org/en

Lions District 4-C4: http://lions4c4.org/

Leo Club Websites:

Contact Us

If you have further questions or need more info, please feel free to contact us at leodistrict4c4officers@googlegroups.com